Timewarp Tuesdays

9 Aug

People always complain about Mondays. There are songs about Mondays sucking and being ‘manic.’ What people forget to mention are the Tuesdays. I’m not sure how these Tuesdays are constantly overlooked, but I am painfully aware of them. I know when Monday ends, it means Tuesday is coming for me. You cannot outrun a Tuesday. It’s not like the bar creepers or bad mexican food you can avoid. You wake up and SMACK. It’s there and you’re there- for a whopping 24 hours.  I not-so-fondly refer to these demons as Timewarp Tuesdays because it feels as if I’ve been sucked inside a vacuum and I have all day to ponder my life and soul’s purpose. This does not always end so well since I currently am on the fence about having a life or a purpose to my day other than to make it to 5pm.

I have however formed many diversions and life goals to help me deal with the pain of TT, specifically the creation of Docupig. Docupig is our office’s future teeny tiny pig mascot that would run around and squeal and deliver faxes. He would look something like this, http://cuteoverload.com/2011/07/07/teeny-peeglette/, but cuter if possible. Compliments to Blondie for providing me with the pig pic of our dreams.

Not everyone in the office is convinced that Docupig is a necessary asset, or really even sanitary, but I am positive they will come around. For the time being though, we have created a Docupig out of a pinata that we strut around the office via mardi Gras beads (His chain of choice).

I am sure that this will convince everyone that a real snorter is needed. ASAP.

3 Responses to “Timewarp Tuesdays”

  1. Anismandy August 9, 2011 at 8:45 pm #

    OMG TOTES.
    Tuesdays can suck it.
    But I love your blog!

  2. Susie Thomas August 9, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    I love the blog too! Just some more entertainment to get us to 5 o’clock. And Docupig is my favorite thing about the office, by far!!!

  3. Kayla August 17, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    I love this. This makes me miss you guys.
    …However, I don’t miss the dizzle

Leave a Reply

