Barnyard Munchies

12 Aug

It is one of those mornings where I just realized that I have to be in a bathing suit in front of hundreds of my closest friends this weekend and most of them are skinny minnies. And by hundreds I mean a good several to few-like 20ish. And I just ate an Edgar’s cupcake. Actually, to be fair, I inhaled it. I couldn’t help it. I saw it, I wanted it, I ate it. And then I remembered that I have to look presentable tomorrow and it all came crashing down.

That was the moment I decided to eat my feelings and get mexican for FFL. That would be Fun Friday Lunch to any outsiders who will most likely never read this. I can imagine the shame I’ll be feeling after lunch when I come rolling back into the office, but until then, I am really excited about all the cheese that’s about to enter my body.

Maybe this blatant disregard for eating healthily will increase my bowling skills for next week’s playoffs. This is the excuse I am already formulating for Theophilus (my partner) when he shoots me one of his death ray looks as my ball misses all the pins.

If I bowl poorly: “It was the burrito and cupcake last Friday! I can’t shake them off. They’re slowing me down! Why didn’t you tell me not to eat them? IT’S ALL YOUR FAULT.”

but if I bowl well: “YES!!! It must have been the cheese dip from Friday propelling the ball as my arm weighs a good lb more. Team-mate high five! You’re so lucky I bowl with you.”

Now in all fairness, I’m not a chunky monkey. I’m not even chunky, really. Well I only jiggle more than I used to and that is annoying enough to warrant me being upset. Not to take into account that I used to be extremely active and now all I do is sit in my stall with my barnyard critter friends and munch all day. Damn the free cupcakes…and the donut I ate yesterday.

5 Responses to “Barnyard Munchies”

  1. Anismandy August 12, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

    Crap I forgot about the donut yesterday too. Thanks for the reminder.
    Also, girlfriend please. You are tiny. And you are going to lose so hard in bowling it is not even funny.

  2. Theophilus August 12, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

    I am taking it that we are going to get Mexican for FFL after reading the latest post – I thank each of you for the email heads up, so I could prepare my self for the insult to my stomach.

    The last time we played this team we got 5pts, but that was the only time we have gotten 5 pts…ironically we need 5pts to gain the top spot and WIN! I expect at least 1 X from you this go around.

    -Theophilus

    • Anismandy August 12, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

      Excuse me Boobs, you did not play the first time around. The only reason your team won that day is because of the handicap that became non-existant once you became a permanent member. Well and also because I sucked and bowled like a 60 that day. BUT STILL.

  3. Susie August 12, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

    I wish I could be in this winning talk about bowling, but since my team is in 5th place it’s not really going to work out for us! haha. Even though I do love that everytime I turn around Mandy is always cheering, even if it’s a gutter ball. It makes me feel better about myself.

    • Anismandy August 12, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

      Haha Susie you are just my favorite bowler. I’ve gotta make sure you keep your spirits up!

Leave a Reply

